J is for Jokes

So I spend my day surrounded by kids and kids love to tell jokes. I don’t always get the jokes and sometimes that’s because they don’t really make sense. But I laugh anyway.

Here is a selection of some that do make sense. I warn you, though, most of them were told to me by third graders so there is a pretty big groan factor. Enjoy!

How do you make a tissue dance?  /   You put a little boogey in it!

Why do fish live in salt water?   /    Because pepper makes them sneeze!

What do you get when you cross a fish with an elephant?   /  Swimming trunks!

Why can’t you hear a pterodactyl go to the bathroom?   /   Because the “p” is silent!

Why was 6 afraid of 7?  /   Because 7…8….9!

What do you call cheese that doesn’t belong to you?  /  Nacho cheese!

What do you call a sea gull who flies over the bay?  /  A bagel!

Okay, now run out and find an 8 year old to tell them to. I guarantee you’ll get a laugh!

5 responses to “J is for Jokes

  1. This brings back memories of when my kids were little. Cute! I wonder if my grandkids will eventually tell me funny little jokes, too. I hope so.

  2. My kids used to tell some of these jokes. I laughed at them, but I’ll laugh at just about anything.

    Stephen Tremp
    an A-Z Cohost
    @StephenTremp on Twitter

What's on your mind?

