Random Quote Wednesday!

Happy mid-week!

A big SHOUT OUT this week to a very cool lady Holly’s Mom at TheBarkingChain. I loved her post last week about celebrating July 4th as a child. She correctly identified the source of last week’s quote…

“As you get older, you will discover that you have two hands. One for helping yourself and one for helping others.”

…as the lovely Audrey Hepburn. A truly amazing person.

thank you also to the others who played along.

Now on to this week’s quote. READY!

“A person who has good thoughts cannot ever be ugly. You can have a wonky nose and a crooked mouth and a double chin and stick-out teeth, but if you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams and you will always look lovely.”

hint: writer

As always, the first person to leave the source of this quote in the comment section below wins the incredible prize (?) of being mentioned in next week’s post! Yay! 😊

7 responses to “Random Quote Wednesday!

  1. So very sorry I missed your shout out, but Thank You! Love the quotes. It’s just been a busier than usual summer for me, and I have not been on my site as much the last few weeks. Thank you so much for that paid vacation to – um – nowhere. Isn’t that called a “staycation”? 😉 Keep it up. The quotes are fun to read! And thank you for your kind compliment on my Fourth of July blog. Truly appreciate it!

    • They actually have cruises to nowhere. I would go one one of those in a minute (unfortunately I’m not giving away one of those😊). I know how busy summer is, so no worries!

  2. I nominated you for the Creative Blogger Award. I think you have to go to my blog to see the details: muddlingthroughmymiddleage.com. If you’d rather not participate, please know that is perfectly okay! Just delete this comment, and no hard feelings, I promise!

  3. I’m not sure who quoted this saying but I may have to borrow it for a drawing! 🙂

  4. Roald Dahl had such a way with words. 🙂

What's on your mind?

