So Unmotivated

imageSuch a busy day ahead of me…birthday party this afternoon, company for dinner. I should be marinating chicken, vacuuming up cat hair, ironing clothes. Instead here I sit on the deck with a cup of coffee enjoying this incredibly perfect morning!

Instead of all the things I should be doing, I am watching the antics of the chipmunk that is living in the garden and wondering what those two beautiful hawks over head are hunting. I’m listening to the squirrels chattering to each other and the dog next-door barking at them. I’m enjoying the feel of the sun on my legs and the cool breeze across my face. Ahhh!

Is it any wonder I’m feeling so unmotivated?!

Okay. Here I go. Time to get up….really. 😊

10 responses to “So Unmotivated

  1. Big difference between being unmotivated and choosing your priorities and picking your moment……..

  2. You weren’t unmotivated. You were busy enjoying a perfect moment when the background stuff becomes razor sharp πŸ™‚

  3. Love it! Never put relaxation before ironing especially! I would still be sitting there if I were you, sounds divine.

  4. Good for you, Nancy – Cherish the Moments!

  5. I like to say I do my best thinking when I’m least motivated. 😊

  6. Maybe five more minutes😊

What's on your mind?

