If We Were Having Coffee…8/30/15

The “Weekend Coffee Share” comes to you curtsey of  Part Time Monster .image

Good morning! If we were having coffee today I would tell you that I am in a bit of a rush. We have friends from out of state visiting and we are planning an outing to the Brandywine Battlefield Park up in Pennsylvania. It looks like it will be quite a warm day so I’m thinking of packing some cold drink and maybe some fruit that  Mr D brought home from the farm market yesterday. I’ll get Miss Dee to take some photos and let you know all about our day later in the week.

I would quickly update you on  Jack’s health progress, or rather his lack of progress. He is still having trouble getting around and has been spending most days down stairs hiding. We have and appointment to go back to the vet tomorrow. I’m thinking maybe arthritis? Hopefully nothing too serious. 😕

If we were having coffee I would tell you that classes will be starting for Mr D this week. All the books for college are purchased and the new parking permit for his car. The hours at work will be cut back to make time for school but he managed to keep Friday’s class free when he set up his schedule. Apparently most of the professors don’t like having Friday classes. Neither do I! I’m wondering if I can work that perk into my schedule as well?

I hope you have a lovely, exciting week! Thanks for coming by. Here is the place to go if you want to check out the other Weekend Coffee Share posts.

14 responses to “If We Were Having Coffee…8/30/15

  1. I do enjoy September, it always feels like a fresh new start after the long, (not very) hot summer! Do hope Jack is feeling a bit better x

  2. I’m sorry to hear Jack is still not well. Unfortunately our furry family can’t tell us what’s worry. Last winter Theo limped badly for a month. Thankfully I had his foot x-rayed to rule out a break. It seems that soft tissue injuries take a long time to heal.

    • That’s encouraging to know because I thought it should be better by now. Did Theo keep to himself and sleep a great deal more during that time?

      • It happened during the winter when it was really cold outside and he was pretty inactive to begin with.
        … but yes, I would say he was more withdrawn than usual.
        Whatever was wrong with his paw, he seemed to be ok when we touched his foot and leg. He just couldn’t put weight on it for several weeks. Gradually the limp became less and less pronounced.

        Hope he gets better soon. If his foot is tender &/or swollen, it might be a good idea to have it looked at.

      • He seems fine when you touch it and it is not swollen or anything. We will be checking back with the vet just to be sure. Thanks for your input!

  3. I hope you enjoy your outing and your visitors! It’s raining a lot here today (not complaining because we sure need it) so it’s not a picnic day but it sounds like fun!

  4. Busy week! Hope you enjoy the afternoon, and that all goes well for Mr D starting school this week. Hope Jack is feeling better, soon, too!

  5. I love this it is so nice! Wow busy week for you! Love the update

What's on your mind?

