If We Were Having Coffee…9/6/16

This post is part of The Weekend Coffee Share brought to you by Part Time Monster. Stop by and check it out!!image

If we were having coffee today you would notice that we are sitting on a porch in the Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania. The view is much different from my back porch at home… image

….if we are lucky, we may even have a few deer come to visit. We are having one last family get away of the summer with my wonderful in-laws at their vacation home in the mountains. Yesterday we spent the day at the lake swimming and boating and then had a delicious BBQ dinner. We enjoyed key lime martinis, curtesy of my brother-in-law and sat around the fire till everyone was yawning.

I would tell you that this morning we all went to a buffet brunch at the main lodge on the resort and this afternoon we are thinking of doing some hiking before heading back home. The weather has been perfect and I will be sad to go home but we all need to prepare for school on Tuesday. 😕

If we were having coffee I would ask you how you are relaxing this weekend?

14 responses to “If We Were Having Coffee…9/6/16

  1. Key lime martinis sound divine. Have not been to the Poconos but would love to go there! Road trip…..

  2. I’d love to have that view while drinking coffee! So lovely. I find nature and it’s calming effects utterly fascinating.

  3. Looks wonderful and an amazing end to summer!

  4. Sounds like the perfect retreat and the perfect group to spend time with before the chaos starts! I don’t know about you, but I always hit the ground running in September! Have a fabulous week 😀

  5. I like the sound of your weekend!! 🙂

  6. Looks like a fantastic weekend—so beautiful!

What's on your mind?

