If We Were Having Coffee….9/20/15

Happy Sunday morning! It’s a bit cloudy here in South Jersey but the chance of rain is zero percent. This post is part of the Weekend Coffee Share brought to you by Diana at Part Time Monster . Stop by and check out the other great posts! image

If we were having coffee…I would tell you that we actually could use some rain around here. It has been so dry that the grass is crunchy and most of my plants are brown. The porch is covered with leaves and the wind is whipping about so, unfortunately, we are forced to have our coffee inside this morning.😞

I would tell you that most of my weekend so far has been spent watching girls hit little yellow balls back and forth. Miss Dee is competing in the county tennis tournament. After several long matches yesterday and into last night she and her doubles partner, Miss Jess have advanced to the finals!! (Guess what I’ll be doing again today?) Hubby will be hanging out for a bit before he heads off to the first home game of his team the Philadelphia Eagles. They are playing their ultimate rivals the Dallas Cowboy today so he is intense! And Mr D headed out the door at 8am to play baseball so today we are all about sports around here!! (Except for me, I’m the head cheerleader😊).

If we were having coffee…I would share that Hubby and I are a bit worried about Mr D. He has been going full tilt for weeks now and being older and more experienced, (although our 20 year old son would probably not acknowledge that), we know that something is going to have to give. He will either have to cut back on his hours at work, spend less time socializing or stop playing baseball (school is a non-negotionable). Stay tuned to see which it will be.

If we were having coffee… I would tell you that my first full week at work went much smoother than the beginning few days of the school year. We are settling into a routine and I finally know where I’m suppose to be most of the time. We have just begun our science unit by discussing the “Scientific Method” and the steps we will be taking while doing our experiments. By next week I should have some interesting science tidbits to share.

Well, I need to go spend some time catching up with my life before I head out to watch some more tennis. Feel free to have another cup of coffee. I’ll take the rest of mine on the run! See you next Sunday!

8 responses to “If We Were Having Coffee….9/20/15

  1. Great tennis weather right now 😀
    I love this time of year, when the mornings are chilly and the afternoons are bright, breezy and cool!

  2. Our family life revolves around scouting activities for both kids and my daughter’s singing and dancing commitments. Sometimes it is a relief that my son likes playing Minecraft. Sounds like busy times at your place xx Rowena

  3. Thanks for the coffee! I enjoyed your post a lot!

What's on your mind?

