It’s a Major Award!! (sort of)

imageSo I got this award. A Liebster award to be exact. I was nominated by my pal over at Spences’ Girl a blog friend who grows the most lovely flowers and never ceases to bring a smile to my face whenever I read her posts. I want to thank her for giving me this chance to share a little bit of trivia about myself. Hop on over and check out her blog!

For this nifty award, I am required to answer a list of questions about myself. So here goes…

What is your favorite birthday cake or pie?- I’m a vanilla girl all the way! Vanilla cake and vanilla whip cream frosting. Throw in some berries and I’m a happy camper!

Peanut butter – smooth or crunchy?-Crunchy, for sure

What is your least favorite household chore?-I would be perfectly happy to never have to cook another meal. 

Curly, wavy or straight hair?-Well, my own hair is straight and fine with just a few weird flippy parts here and there but I’ve always wished I has curly hair.

If you could live anywhere else, where would it be?-Somewhere next to the ocean in a house with a porch (of course).

Left-handed or right-handed?-I’m a lefty!

What is your favorite adult beverage?-White wine or beer. I’m not much for mixed drinks.

What talent do you wish you had?-I would love to be able to sing. I can’t carry a tune in a bucket, as my mother would say!

What made you decide to blog?-I felt like I needed a creative outlet and it seemed like a great way to learn about new people and places!

Best decision you ever made?-Answering the advertisement my Hubby posted in personals 24 years ago. It was the first time he had ever run an ad and the first time I had ever answered one. Fate was busy at work on this one!

Person you admire most?-Audrey Hepburn; a wonderful humanitarian and a truely kind person! I have never read or heard a bad thing about her. She seemed to spend her whole life (a pretty challenging one at times) looking out for others and she did it with such grace and beauty.

Audrey Hepburn actress. Ref:PHPS055038 Date:19.01.1959  COMPULSORY CREDIT: Uppa.co.uk

Audrey Hepburn actress. Ref:PHPS055038 Date:19.01.1959
COMPULSORY CREDIT: Uppa.co.uk

Now  it’s my turn to pass this Award on. I nominate:

Rhio’s Comics

Alison Lee Chapman

Christine R

A Texan’s View of Upstate New York

(sorry, I could only come up with 4- I’m still new to this!)

Here are your questions-

  1. Favorite book or author?
  2. Favorite way to spend your free time?
  3. Cats or dogs, both, neither?
  4. Beach or mountains?
  5. Favorite song or singer?
  6. High heels or sneakers?
  7. Do you have siblings? If so how many of each?
  8. How long have you lived in your present house or apartment?
  9. Favorite kind of cake or cookie?
  10. Favorite color
  11. If you could have dinner with one person (living or dead) who would it be?

Here are the rules for accepting the Leibster Award:

Make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
Nominate 5 -10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
Ensure all of these bloggers have fewer than 200 followers.
Answer the eleven questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make eleven questions of your own for your nominees or you may use the same questions.
Lastly, COPY these rules in your post.

12 responses to “It’s a Major Award!! (sort of)

  1. so fun to know more about you!

  2. Congrats, and thank you! 🙂
    We are pretty similar. I would have answered the same, except for, my hair is straight on top, curly on the bottom, and a bit of a frizzy nightmare! 🙂 Oh and I’m right handed 🙂
    x

  3. Congrats on your award! It was interesting to learn new quirky things about you 🙂

  4. Nancy, I loved your answers and I too am a crunchy peanut butter, lefty who likes wine (red, white and rose) and beer (prefer porters and stouts) also wish I could sing! 😊

What's on your mind?

