Christmas Postathon Day 22

Here we are in the home stretch! Can’t believe Christmas is just days away and I’ve managed to post (almost) everyday! 😊

White Christmas or Green Christmas?

Christmas is Christmas no matter the weather but I’m a white Christmas kind of girl. I’m sure if I’d grown up in Southern California instead of Southern New Jersey I would prefer warm holiday weather. Β All though, Β my sister-in-law did grow up in Southern California (in fact she attended Hollywood High) and since living on the east coast she said she could never go back to having a green Christmas.

I don’t like cold weather in general but there is something about snow fall on Christmas Eve that brings such peace and beauty to the holiday. It’s almost like the world is bejeweled!

For the past few weeks, the weather here has been unseasonably warm. The weather men are predicting 68 degree weather for the 25th so it doesn’t look like a white Christmas this year but I guess you never know. I’m hoping for a little Christmas magic.☺️

Here of a few of Miss Dee’s snow photos…

image

image

image

image

 

13 responses to “Christmas Postathon Day 22

  1. I’m going to be the dissenting voice here … I couldn’t be happier with this mild weather. Woohoo! We had enough snow the last 2 winters to last me a VERY long time!

    {happy dancing … and my wild jubilation can be heard throughout the land!!}

  2. I love the cold and I love a white Christmas. Shame I live in one of the few parts of Canada where those seem to be the exception rather than the rule! The weather forecast is dangling the possibility of snow over my head for when we visit my in-laws for Christmas, but knowing my luck it won’t happen.

  3. It will be warm (and stupid) here as well lol! Dang, I wanted that snow!

  4. We are getting many a shovel full of the white stuff! πŸ˜‰ It is so beautiful on all the trees! Lovely photos! And Merry Christmas Nancy!

    • Well it’s still in the high sixties here so I’ll be spending Christmas with you Jill! Don’t worry I’ll bring lots of cookies and a bottle of wine!! πŸ˜ƒ

      • Lol! You might have to work off some of the cookies with snow shoveling. Our snow blower has died and more snow is piling up. πŸ˜‰ And then you will need the wine because your muscles will be hurting but don’t worry, you can sit in the hot tub. Hehe! β˜ƒβ„οΈπŸ’™

    • Oh, and Merry Christmas to you too!

  5. Sadly, we too, are experiencing no snow this year. Some call me crazy but I love the snow, particularly at Christmas. Congrats on your post a day, they have been so much fun to read!

    • Thank you! It a pretty easy subject to write about. The hardest part is finding time to sit down this time of year!!
      I will include you in my “snow dance”. Maybe we will have a unexpected flurry!

  6. I couldn’t have done this one because you didn’t give me the option of “Brown Christmas”. πŸ˜€

    And brown it will be this year. We’ve had very little rain this month and the state is turning into a tinderbox. People have lost their homes in fires already this week. It’s heartbreaking.

    Our forecast for Christmas Day? 35 degrees. That’s Celsius. (95 in old money)

What's on your mind?

