If We Were Having Coffee…2/14/16❤️

image

If we were having coffee…you would find me wrapped in my fuzzy polka dot robe and curled up in the sun like a kitty cat, except that I have a steamy cup of coffee within reach. It is about 12 degrees outside, so this is pretty much my plan for the day. Let me get you something hot to drink and you can hibernate with me.

I would ask you about your week? What have you been up to? Did you celebrate Valentines Day in any way?  You might notice that I am getting started on my “coffee post” a little later today and I would tell you that it’s just been that kind of weekend!

If we were having coffee…I would tell you that Hubby and I were out last evening dancing the night away. We have a friend who moonlights as a singer in a band so we met up with some other couples and went to watch him. The band plays all kinds of music and we weren’t too far into the evening before my Hubby’s dancing feet started calling to him. The man’s a dancing fool! I figured I better go dance with him because he would look pretty silly bobbing around the dance floor by himself. Anyway, by the time we got home, my dogs were tired.

If we were having coffee…I would share that my weekend started off along the same “note” (following on the whole music theme, here). Friday, my brother-in-law and I braved the snow to rock out with Bruce Springsteen in Philadelphia!! It was an amazing concert and quite an adventure. I’m working on a post so more to follow…..😉

If we were having coffee….I would invite you to curl up and stay awhile. I would refill your cup, give you the remote control and tell you to feel free to hide from the cold for as long as you wish. I am off to visit some of the other “Coffee Shares.” Thanks so much for stopping by.

This post is part of Weekend Coffee Share brought to you courtesy of Diana at Part Time Monster. Don’t forget to drop by and check out the rest of the stories.

22 responses to “If We Were Having Coffee…2/14/16❤️

  1. Wow, that must have been one fabulous week — Bruce Springsteen and an evening of dancing! 🙂

  2. Wow! What a weekend!! That’s a lot of adventure to pack in – can’t wait for pictures from the concert!

  3. It’s still slightly cold here and I love your post so much… I love coffee and your post is making me want to have a coffee now! It’s 12 pm and I have to sleep soon.aha ha wonderful post…

    Ps. I hope you had a wonderful day with coffee 😉

    • Thank you! I really look forward to my coffee too. My family knows that I don’t really make sense until I have my first cup in the morning! I’m so glad you stopped by.

  4. Dancing is so much fun, even with tired dogs. 🙂 I’m looking forward to reading about the Springsteen concert. I’ve been to several of his performances, and he has always put on a really good, energetic show.

  5. A night out with The Boss…haven’t heard of him for awhile. Must have been great. I took our daughter to see Matilda the Musical, which is more my music scene these days..musical theatre.
    Like you’ve been hibernating inside from the cold, we’ve been hibernating from the heat and the intense sunlight. We have one room with air-con and we’ve been camping in there for dinner and everything lately. Usually, we have dinner at the table. Autumn will be a blessed relief.
    Hope you have a great week.
    xx Rowena

  6. Wow! A dancing date and an evening of Bruce Springsteen in one weekend!!

  7. I have heard that the boss puts on an amazing show. 😉 Pancakes in bed – also amazing.

  8. It’s quite warm here today, in the 70’s, so we’re enjoying the nice weather.

    Glad you had a good evening! We don’t generally do much for Valentine’s around my house, as it falls in the midst of other celebrations, but I did get pancakes in bed this morning and some lovely new books last night. 🙂

  9. sure sounds like a snuggle day is do with all that music and dancing! Woohoo! you go Nanc! 🙂

What's on your mind?

