The Weekly Smile #9 – Happy Birthday Dr Seuss!

On this, the anniversary of his birth, I’d like to thank the wonderful, wacky Theodor Seuss Geisel, better known as Dr Seuss for all the smiles he has given me through out the years. His books have been favorites of mine since I was a child and, even though they can give your tongue quite a work out, I loved reading them to my own children and the students at school.

Here are a few of my favorite Dr Seuss quotes…

image

image

image

image

image

 

imageThe Weekly Smile is brought to you courtesy of Trent’s World. Don’t forget to stop by and collect some more smiles or even leave one of your own!

21 responses to “The Weekly Smile #9 – Happy Birthday Dr Seuss!

  1. Pingback: March Favorites + Meet & Greet | A Texan's View of Upstate New York

  2. Love Dr. Seuss, great bunch of quotes Nancy. 🙂

  3. Dr Seuss was a big part of my childhood. Strangely, my own children didn’t *get* it.

  4. I hope you enjoyed the Star Wars movie – I know I did.

  5. Dr. Seuss is one of my all time favorites – so much so that I have a Pinterest board just for him! He was amazing at presenting life lessons in a wonderful and capturing way!

  6. Love Dr. Seuss. To entertain my kids I used to sometimes read “Green Eggs and Ham” as a rap song. NOW they would be mortified, but when little they thought it was hysterically funny! 🙂

  7. Dr. Seuss’ talent and wisdom has stood the test of time, that’s for sure! I loved his books when I was a child, and my children loved them, too. And guess what books I’m going to buy my grandchildren, if I’m ever lucky enough to get some?

  8. great life lessons!

  9. Great quotes…I love Dr Seuss. So many words that touched our lives.

  10. I agree. He was an artist with words as well as paint and he snuck those messages in there while he was busy entertaining us. Pretty clever.

  11. Theodor Seuss Geisel, Dr. Seuss was great! Such an imaginative man, and one who knew how to share that imagination with children. And the important messages he talked about in language that every child would understand, from racism to cooperation to protecting the environment. Happy birthday, Theodor Seuss Geisel! Such a great smile 🙂

What's on your mind?

