The Weekly Smile – Hibiscus

image

My father-in-law gifted me this beautiful little hibiscus tree on Mother’s Day. It now stands in the corner of my deck filled with more buds than I can count and these stunning tropical blooms. Β I smile every time I see it.

Mother nature is really the most incredible artist ever.

image

Please visit Trent’s World to see the rest of The Weekly Smiles (or perhaps, add one of your own 😊)

13 responses to “The Weekly Smile – Hibiscus

  1. How pretty! I have one that I’ve had longer than Spence and I have been together (25+ years) and move it in before the first frost and it’s back on the deck since Michigan is suddenly in full out summer temps. It has survived “pruning” by a pesky woodchuck and being flung off the deck by a wind shear! No blooms yet but lots of new growth and it loves fresh air, sunshine and rainfall!

    • That’s encouraging! Maybe this is a plant that will actually survive being owned by me! How often do you water it? I know it’s a tropical plant but I don’t want to over water either.

  2. Gorgeous gift from your father-in-law. I love Hibiscus plants. They are definitely one for my future garden along with Azelas and tulips.

  3. Beautiful!❀️

  4. What a beautiful gift..and you can keep enjoying it, too!

  5. What a fabulous gift! These are so lovely!! 😍

  6. I think Hibiscus are one of the most amazing flowers! Lucky you to receive such a wonderful gift! πŸŒΊπŸ’œπŸŒΊ

  7. They are pretty, a little corner of tropical paradise on your deck. I guess the view from your porch is pretty good without looking beyond it πŸ˜‰ (Deck, porch, almost the same thing….)

What's on your mind?

