If We Were Having Coffee…7/17/16

image

Good morning!

If we were having coffee…on this humid, sticky Sunday here in Southern New Jersey, we would surely abandon the porch in favor of the air conditioned kitchen. I would still opt for some nice hot coffee because that’s the only thing that gets me going in the morning but there are plenty of cold beverages available that I would offer to you. I would also encourage you to try one (or three) of the fresh made cream puffs that I picked up yesterday at Β “Chloe’s Cream Puffs” downtown. Β Let me tell you, Chloe really knows her stuff! I picked up a selection….three key lime flavored, three cookies and cream, three Kaluha (think I already ate all those, though) and then some regular chocolate and vanilla. Feel free. They aren’t really breakfast foods but I won’t tell anyone if you won’t πŸ˜‰.

If we were having coffee…you might mention my lack of blog posts as of late. My only excuse is that summer vacation has really screwed up my productivity. I’m trying to work on that. In all fairness, I was busy last week with “STEAM Camp.” I’ve been getting ready, creating projects for it for so long that the actual four days of camp seemed to just fly by. Everything went pretty well and we are already thinking about next summer.

The two teachers that put it together did such a great job and worked so hard. I was glad to see it all pay off for them. The 38 campers, from 4th to 7th grade, had a blast! They shot off soda bottle rockets and made telescopes. They learned about centrifugal force and built roller coasters employing it, as well as creating 3D Ferris wheels. They spent one whole day helping Β solve a fictitious 100 year old mystery by examining various types of fingerprints and discovering how to create chemical reactions in order to identify different substances. I learned a quite a bit myself!!

If we were having coffee…I would probably tell you that I have loads more stuff to share but today is Miss Dee’s 18th birthday and we have plans to take her out and celebrate so I must get myself moving. Thanks so much for stopping by and I hope that you have the time to visit the rest of the Coffee Share Posts.

Happy Sunday!!

22 responses to “If We Were Having Coffee…7/17/16

  1. Never worry about not having time to post, Nancy! We’re just glad to read what you do have time to write, and when you are busy, we completely understand! And happy birthday to your daughter, too!

  2. Cream puffs are perfectly acceptable breakfast food πŸ˜‰ Glad to hear STEAM camp was a success. Sounds like so much fun! Hope Dee had an awesome birthday!

  3. Happy Birthday to your daughter! The STEAM camp sounds exciting!

  4. mmmm – cream puffs ….

    Happy Birthday to Miss Dee and hope you enjoy your summer. It’s much too short so make it count πŸ™‚

  5. Congratulations to Miss Dee. I am please to hear you summer camp went so well. The science experience sound interesting. I haven’t a cream puff since I went on the GF diet. I used to made excellent ones. I woder if anyvone makes GF ones?

  6. Happy Birthday to Miss Dee! Today is also my niece’s birthday, and she is also expecting her first baby this December! It is also my father-in-law’s birthday. My Mom used to make cream puffs. They were so yummy! Yours sound delish. I’ll take one of the key lime ones, please. The camp sounded incredible! Have a wonderful day celebrating your daughter!

    • Thank you! The key lime ones are my hubby’s favorite too, but I’m sure he will share! He makes a yummy key lime pie occasionally. Maybe I will have that to offer one day as well. Last night he baked a batch of salted caramel Snickerdoodle cookies as a treat for Miss Dee’s birthday. I’m hoping she will share those! Honestly, it’s a wonder we aren’t all ODing on sugar around here..😳

  7. Happy Birthday to Miss Dee! I hope y’all have a great time πŸ™‚
    I will snag a few of these cream puffs, a cuppa, and I see you’ve left me an unfinished crossword puzzle…

  8. Hope the birthday celebrations go well! Glad to hear that the camp as a good one—sounds like a lot of fun. πŸ™‚

  9. Happy Birthday to your daughter. Hopefully you’ll be cool whatever you choose to do..:)

    • She chose to go see “Captain America Civil War” for the second time. It was just as exciting as the first time and the theater was frosty cold. I will pass along the birthday wishes. Thanks for dropping by.

What's on your mind?

