The Weekly Smile…Grand Love

image

http://www.calendariu.com/tag/baby-carriage-clipart

At lunch time today, as I was walking to my car, I noticed two ladies heading toward each other across the street each pushing a stroller. I would say they were a bit older than me, maybe in their 60’s and were enjoying the crisp autum afternoon by taking, what I’m guessing we’re their grandchildren, out for a walk. As their paths met they pulled up beside each other and immediately began exclaiming over each other’s little bundle of joy…

“Oh! She is simply adorable! What blue eyes!”

“Isn’t he the sweetest! Such a happy boy!”

As I was getting in my car I could hear them introducing the babies to each other, not that the two infants in the stroller understood that! I had to smile because it was so obvious in their manner and how they spoke that they were both just bursting with that special kind of adoration that only a grandparent can have.

I glanced in my review mirror as I was pulling away and noticed that one of the ladies had turned her stroller around  so they could continue their walk together.  This is a pretty small town so it’s quite likely they already knew each other. They may have even arranged to meet. No matter the circumstances these  grandmother had already been doing their most favorite thing-spending time with their grandchildren, and now they were able to share that special time with someone who totally understood how they felt. I bet they found a lot to talk about and I bet those two little babies were fussed over and spoiled rotten!

Very lucky babies. And lucky me. I got to caught in the overflow from that really “grand love!” ❤️

imageThe Weekly Smile is brought to you by Trent’s World. Click here to visit the link up and catch the rest of the smiles. Maybe you can even leave one of your own!😊

6 responses to “The Weekly Smile…Grand Love

  1. Awh! Can’t wait to have those moments! Only a few weeks to go. 😉

  2. What a grand moment to witness! Even if it was prearranged, that doesn’t lessen the impact of the actual meeting. And I’m sure you are right, the kids were spoiled rotten, as the deserve to be once in a while. Grand smile 🙂

What's on your mind?

