Grade School the Second Time Around

I make a living as a teacher’s aide. It’s a great job, very fulfilling and a lot of fun. However, I have come to realize that there are many things that I have either forgotten or never learned during my first tenure in elementary school. Everyday I find myself saying “Really? I never knew that!” Now, maybe these little gems of knowledge are not going to be a surprise to some of you but, hey, they made my day more interesting! So here is the first installment of GSTSTA (see title). I will continue to enlighten you periodically! 😊

  • Sound does not travel in space.
  • There are more craters on the near side of the moon than on the far side.
  • There are 17 varieties of penguins 
  • All penguins live in the Southern Hemisphere and some live in very warm climates like Africa and Chile. 
What's on your mind?

