If We Were Having Coffee…10/22/16

image

If we were having coffee…I would invite you in out of the crisp fall weather and pour you a steamy cup of French roast. We also have tea or hot chocolate if you prefer? There is also some cake left from my husband’s birthday celebration today. I’m sure he wouldn’t mind sharing. The D-man’s actual birthday isn’t until Monday but we had his family birthday dinner a little early because his dad and stepmom are leaving for a trip to Disney World on Monday. This will be their first trip there together. She goes every year with her mother and brother but my father-in-law isn’t much of a Disney World fan. He enjoys trips that involve hiking and historic sites more than rides and musical shows. It will be interesting to hear their critique when they get home.

If we were having coffee..I would tell you that D-man was pretty excited to receive an official Carson Wentz Eagles football jersey as part of his birthday gifts. We can only hope that the Eagles can win some more games just to make that jersey worth wearing! I’m keeping my fingers crossed for tomorrow afternoon’s game. Our home is a much happier place when they win.😊.

If we were having coffee…I would ask you how thing have been in your world? Are you enjoying the fall weather? Are you in an area where you can experience the changing colors of the season. I can’t believe Halloween is just around the corner although the children at school are more than ready. The fact that it falls on a Monday is down right painful for those of us working in education. “Why?” you might ask. Because that means that on Tuesday morning we will be dealing with hyped up, sugar overdosed, overly tired children with lunch boxes full of left over candy. It will take us until at least Thursday to regain control. 😳 I wonder if we could get a law passed declaring Β Halloween must always fall on a Friday?

Anyway, if we were having coffee, I’d thank you for stopping to chat and for listening to me ramble on! I would wish you a week filled with great moments, good thoughts, and happy people. I would also suggest that you stop by Part Time Monster and catch up with some of the other Weekend Coffee Share posts.

14 responses to “If We Were Having Coffee…10/22/16

  1. Wonderful coffee and chat!

  2. If we were having coffee, mine would be Coke Zero, snuck into a coffee mug. I’d tell you I miss my oldest daughter in college, just found out my 15-year-old needs braces, and that my 12-year-old came with me again to train kids I work with in soccer. I loved having her there.

    I’d also tell you I’ve enjoyed our talk, and what you’ve shared! It’s nearly Halloween, and I haven’t had nearly enough candy corn.

    • Glad to hear your girls are doing well! Sounds like some great memories being made. I understand about missing your oldest. My son is only living the next town over but it feels much further. Thank goodness for texting. I can certainly offer you candy corn to go with your beverage because we stock up around here and feel free to put anything you like in your mug…I won’t tell! πŸ˜‰

  3. Happy birthday to your husband! It is finally starting to feel like fall here. It is my favorite season! My daughter has a field trip on 11/1 so they will be out and about and not in the classroom. Probably a good idea!

  4. Halloween and school… that day the kids won’t be able to concentrate on anything. It’s pretty much a lost day.

  5. I didn’t realize that Halloween was on a Monday. It has been a long time since I reay thought about. Happy Birthday to your husband, it is alway. Ice to get whay your want. Have pleasant week

  6. Fall is such a beautiful time of the year. We’re actually enjoying the foliage on the Blue Ridge Parkway this weekend. The colors have been lovely.πŸ‚
    Sending Happy Birthday wishes to your husband! And, a piece of birthday cake sounds wonderful with your French roast. πŸ™‚
    I’ve worked with primary school children for years, and I completely understand your view on the days following Halloween. Best of luck!! πŸ’›

  7. Hope their trip goes well. Holidays can be such a problem when you want to do totally different things. We are going into Spring here and today is Freezing. It feels like the middle of winter. Happy birthday to D man. Sounds like he has already had a good one. Thanks for coffee.

What's on your mind?

