If We Were Having Coffee…2/27/16

imageGoodMorning!

If we were having coffee…I would welcome you in and pour you some coffee or tea or juice of some sort. My friend Carole starts each day with a Diet Coke, so there are no rules here. 😊  I would offer you one of my Hubby’s chocolate chip banana muffins and ask you to tell me about your week. We here in NJ are pretty darn excited that Spring is in the air. How is the weather in your corner of the world?

If we were having coffee….I would tell you that it has been a pretty quiet, uneventful week around here. Not that I’m complaining. Quiet is good now and then. This is Jack’s idea of a perfect Sunday morning…

image

I think he has the right idea.

If we were having coffee…I would tell you that, speaking of weather, we did have a storm blow through earlier in the week that caused a power outage to half the town. We were lucky because ours was only off for a few minutes. Others were out for several hours. Consequently, we now have a yard filled with branches and debris. Since the temperature will be in the 60s today I think I will spend some time on clean-up. Ahh, to be outdoors! I’m giddy just thinking about it!

If we were having coffee…I would share that I am a bit of an Oscars addict and am eagerly awaiting tonight’s show. There are many things about the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Science Awards that are indeed archaic and controversial but Oscar and I have had a really long history together (I haven’t missed a telecast in over 30 years) so at 8:30 EST I will be in front of the TV ready to watch. To me, the awards represent an old Hollywood tradition filled with glamor and nostalgia. If you’re interested in finding out more about my love of Oscar, here is a post I wrote way back when I started blogging.

If we were having coffee…I would thank you for stopping by and wish you a stellar week filled with both the quiet moments and the exciting ones. I would also remind you visit the other Weekend Coffee Shares over at Part Time Monster and maybe even add your own!

16 responses to “If We Were Having Coffee…2/27/16

  1. Your trip to Washington DC must have been fun. It sounds like your week was better than mine.

  2. Your Jack reminds me of my Elsa. Today, in South Carolina, it will be a beautiful, sunny, 71 degrees! Yesterday reached the upper 60’s. After I finished with some work I took the time to sit on my back patio, in the bright sun, with a good book for a little while. Heaven! Enjoy your spring temps. I sure am here!

  3. I might have to steal an extra one of those muffins. I have the Oscars on as I’m writing this. Let’s how it’s a decent show..:)

    • Wasn’t my favorite year. I was a little disappointed that Sylvester Stallone didn’t win and also too much politics and not enough entertainment. (And you are always welcome to another muffin. Otherwise I’ll eat them all!)

      • I agree. I thought Stallone would win and everything I read said the same thing. The Oscars are starting to become difficult to watch for three and a half hours with all the political agendas that are being thrown around. Self absorbed, self indulgent people who don’t live in reality are sometimes difficult to listen to.

      • Maybe there should be a fast-forward-through-the-nonsense button on the remote? That would cut the show in half!

      • That’s why I DVR it..:)

  4. Got caught in that storm! We were glad to get home safely!

  5. Jack has the right idea about a perfect day. Kato wass very active this morning. He managed to slip out the front door in the hallway. Our weather is fairly nice but I am sure we will have some spring storms. It didn’t freeze last night.

What's on your mind?

